Welcome to unofficial website of SPIRIT CORP, a custom software developer firm from Russia
We have built this little website in an effort to inform the audience that this Russian firm uses pirated software to develop custom IT products for their American, European, and Japanese partners.
Brief fact sheet:
Name: Moscow-based company named "SPIRIT CORP", headquartered at B. Kommunisticheskaya, 27, Moscow, Russian Federation
Website addresses: http://www.spiritcorp.com and http://www.spiritdsp.com
What they do: they use pirated Microsoft and other companies' software products on the corporate computers of over 100 of their employees at all of their units and labs, including the headquarters office, to perform the custom developments that their American, European, and Japanese clients order from this firm. In addition, they keep copies of pirated software products on computer disks, and store those disks at their offices and in the labs.
This is a serious violation of the law (fraud/forgery), and it has been reported to BSA Russia, to Microsoft Russia, and to other investigating organizations. If your company is a partner of SPIRIT CORP, then you may want to independently verify the facts of piracy by contacting SPIRIT CORP and requesting them to present copies of their licenses for the software products that they use:
They have about 100 corporate computers and several applications (about 10 to 20) installed on each computer, so they should have respective software licenses and respective quantities of those licenses. Particularly, they should have several tens of licenses for MS Windows, for MS Office, for accounting software, for software compilers, for DSP developer tools (their primary development efforts concentrate on DSP products), and for other applications that they use, since they installed those software products on almost each of their corporate computers.
Here is a partial list of their clients:
Adobe Systems http://www.adobe.com
Agere Systems http://www.agere.com
ARM http://www.arm.com
CML Micro http://www.cmlmicro.com
EADS http://www.eads.com
Flextronics http://www.flextronics.com
France Telecom http://www.francetelecom.com/en/
Furuno http://www.furuno.com
Kyocera America http://www.kyocera.com
LGE http://www.lge.com
Marconi http://www.marconi.com
National Semiconductor http://www.national.com
NEC America http://www.nec.com
Nortel http://www.nortel.com
Panasonic http://www.panasonic.com
Philips http://www.philips.com
PolyCom http://www.polycom.com
Rohde Schwarz http://www.rohde-schwarz.com
Samsung America http://www.samsung.com
Siemens http://www.siemens.com
Skype http://www.skype.com
Texas Instruments http://www.ti.com
Toshiba America http://www.toshiba.com
Trinity Convergence http://www.trinityconvergence.com
VTEL http://www.vtel.com
Our email address: spiritcorpunofficial at lycos dot com (replace "at" with @ and dot with ".")